Some Chattanooga City Council members made appointments to the Police Advisory and Review Committee on Tuesday night.

The following people were appointed to the board:

  • Michael Watkins appointed by District 4 council member Darrin Ledford
  • Christy Rasheed appointed by District 5 council member Russell Gilbert
  • Richard Gordon appointed by District 6 council member Carol Berz
  • Sylvester Harris appointed by District 8 council member Anthony Byrd
  • Jacqueline A. Thomas appointed by District 9 council member Demetrus Gilbert

The committee will have a total of nine people, with each council member being allowed one appointment.

The remaining four appointments to the committee are expected to be announced sometime in the future, but a date a has not been released.

Stay with the WRCB app for updates to this story.