There will be a runoff election for the Georgia House District 2 seat.

Despite freezing temperatures, dozens of voters headed to the polls Tuesday to cast their vote.

However none of the three Republican candidates received the 50-percent plus one vote required to win the seat.

A runoff between Steve Tarvin and Neal Florence is set for February fourth.  

District 2 includes portions of Catoosa, Walker, and Whitfield Counties.

Here's a breakdown of the votes:

Neal Florence (R) 34.31% or 964,

Steve Tarvin (R)  38.15% or 1072 votes.

Doug Woodruff (R) 27.54% or 774 votes.