CHATTANOOGA, TN (WRCB) -- They came from all over the world: Argentina, Canada, China, Colombia, Congo, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Greece, Guatemala, India, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liberia, Mexico, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Somalia, South Korea and Ukraine.

As of today, they all are united into one group: citizens of the United States of America.

Officials with the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) administered the Oath of Allegiance to 62 people on Thursday in an emotional ceremony at Eastgate Town Center.

For information on how to begin and complete the pathway to citizenship, click here to visit the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) website.