Georgia Governor Nathan Deal acting on a recommendation from the Emergency Operations Command, he has expanded the state of emergency to include an additional 65 counties. 

The state of emergency now includes all 159 counties in Georgia. The declaration is due to heavy rains, strong winds and potential flooding from Hurricane Irma. 

The order also said that state government will be closed Monday and Tuesday for all employees except essential personnel.