Georgia EMS crews recognized - | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

Georgia EMS crews recognized

Posted: Updated:

Several emergency responders have been recognized for their outstanding service to their communities.

The 2016 Northwest Georgia Region 1 Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Council Awards Banquet took place The Forum in Rome, Georgia on March 10th.

The banquet is held each year to honor Emergency Medical Services (EMS) providers from counties in northwest Georgia for excellence in pre-hospital care, education, pioneering and special achievements.

Those recognized are:

  • SPECIAL RECOGNITION – THE NEXT GENERATION: EMS personnel with 10-20 years of service
  • EMS REGION 1 PERSON OF THE YEAR – “THE ONE”: Chief Kevin New of Paulding County Fire Department
  • DAVID LOFTIN PEDIATRIC CALL OF THE YEAR: Bartow County EMS (LaRay Harris and Shane Roberts)
  • TOMMY GAYLER MEDICAL CALL OF THE YEAR: Floyd Medical Center EMS (John Hamilton, Terry Mobbs)
  • DR. RICHARD A GRAY TRAUMA CALL OF THE YEAR: Murray County EMS (Joey Torres, Teresa Phillips, David Champion)
  • DR. JAMES H CREEL, JR. PIONEER OF THE YEAR: Curtis Vincent, former director of Polk County EMS, Redmond Regional Medical Center EMS in Polk County
  • DR. VIRGINIA HAMILTON SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: Bartow County EMS (Brad Cothran, Taylor Forsyth, LaRay Harris)
  • MIKE MILLER EMS EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR: Paul Lottner of Bartow County Fire Department
  • STANLEY PAYNE EMS LEADERSHIP AWARD: Courtney Taylor, Director of Gordon County EMS
  • EMS REGION 1 EMT OF THE YEAR: Terry Mobbs of Gordon County EMS
  • REGION 1 EMS SERVICE OF THE YEAR: Ambucare EMS based in Bremen, GA and serving Haralson County
  • DR. PAUL NASSOUR LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: James L. Cutcher, EMS educator for EMS Region 1 and Chattanooga

Powered by Frankly