DSC's Elliott earns All-Nicklaus Team honors - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

DSC's Elliott earns All-Nicklaus Team honors

Posted: Updated:
NORMAN, Okla. (dsroadrunners.com)– The 24 honorees for the 2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the GCAA. Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history's greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Awards in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men's golfer in Divisions I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Bryson Dechambeau of SMU, Dalton State's Sean Elliott, Santiago Gomez of Nova Southeastern, Lynn's Mateo Gomez, Gavin Green of New Mexico, Southern Nazarene's Michael Hearne, Beau Hossler of Texas, William Woods' David Houlding, Cory Howard of La Grange, South Mountain's Connor Klein, Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe, Georgia's Lee McCoy, Stanford's Maverick McNealy, Grant Motter of Mississippi Gulf Coast, Washington's Cheng-Tsung Pan, Arizona State's Jon Rahm and Max Rottluff, LaVern's Kelby Scharmann, Georgia Tech's Ollie Schniederjans, Robby Shelton of Alabama, Vanderbilt's Hunter Stewart, Kerry Sweeney of Eastern Florida State, Coastal Georgia's Alistair Tidcombe and Midland's David Wicks.

About Barbasol:

Barbasol, America's #1 Men's Shaving Cream brand, was introduced as the first “brushless” tube of shaving cream in 1919. Currently offered in 7 varieties, Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Mountain Blast, Barbasol continues to be made in America and is available at major retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio based Perio Inc. For more information about Barbasol, please visit barbasol.com.

2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

Bryson Dechambeau, SMU

Sean Elliott, Dalton State

Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern

Mateo Gomez, Lynn

Gavin Green, New Mexico

Michael Hearne, Southern Nazarene

Beau Hossler, Texas

David Houlding, William Woods

Cory Howard, La Grange

Connor Klein, South Mountain

Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe

Lee McCoy, Georgia

Maverick McNealy, Stanford

Grant Motter, Mississippi Gulf Coast

Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington

Jon Rahm, Arizona State

Max Rottluff, Arizona State

Kelby Scharmann, LaVerne

Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech

Robby Shelton, Alabama

Hunter Stewart, Vanderbilt

Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State

Alistair Tidcombe, Coastal Georgia

David Wicks, Midland

Powered by Frankly