2015 Academy Awards: See the full list of Oscar nominees - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

2015 Academy Awards: See the full list of Oscar nominees

Posted: Updated:
NBC News - Just days after Hollywood's greatest gathered for the 2015 Golden Globe Awards, the Oscar nominees are here!

The nominees for the 87th annual Academy Awards — celebrating the very best in film — were announced Thursday morning.

Chris Pine, Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs, and directors Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams announced the nominations in all 24 Oscar categories.

Best Picture
"American Sniper"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"
"The Theory of Everything"

Best Director
Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
Alejandro González Iñárritu, "Birdman"
Wes Anderson, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Morten Tyldum, "The Imitation Game"
Bennett Miller, "Foxcatcher"

Best Actress
Marion Cotillard, "Two Days, One Night"
Julianne Moore, "Still Alice"
Reese Witherspoon, "Wild"
Felicity Jones, "The Theory of Everything"
Rosamund Pike, "Gone Girl"

Best Actor
Steve Carell, "Foxcatcher"
Michael Keaton, "Birdman"
Eddie Redmayne, "The Theory of Everything"
Benedict Cumberbatch, "The Imitation Game"
Bradley Cooper, "American Sniper"

Best Supporting Actress
Meryl Streep, "Into the Woods"
Laura Dern, “Wild”
Patricia Arquette, "Boyhood"
Emma Stone, "Birdman"
Keira Knightley, "The Imitation Game"

Best Supporting Actor
Mark Ruffalo, "Foxcatcher"
Ethan Hawke, "Boyhood"
J.K. Simmons, "Whiplash"
Robert Duvall, "The Judge"
Edward Norton, "Birdman"

Best Adapted Screenplay
Graham Moore, "The Imitation Game"
Anthony McCarten, "The Theory of Everything"
Damien Chazelle, "Whiplash"
Jason Hall, "American Sniper"
Paul Thomas Anderson, "Inherent Vice"

Best Original Screenplay
Alejandro González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Armando Bo, "Birdman"
Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Dan Gilroy, "Nightcrawler"
Dan Futterman and E. Max Frye, "Foxcatcher"

Best Foreign Film
"Ida" (Poland)
"Leviathan" (Russia)
"Tangerines" (Estonia)
"Timbuktu" (Mauritania)
"Wild Tales" (Argentina)

Best Documentary Feature
"Last Days in Vietnam"
"Finding Vivian Maier"
"The Salt of the Earth"

Best Animated Feature
"Big Hero 6"
"How to Train Your Dragon 2"
"The Boxtrolls"
"Song of the Sea"
"The Tale of Princess Kaguya"

Film Editing
"American Sniper"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"

Best Song
Gregg Alexander, Danielle Brisebois, Nick Lashley and Nick Southwood, "Lost Stars" — "Begin Again"
John Legend and Common, "Glory" — "Selma"
Shawn Patterson, Joshua Bartholomew, Lisa Harriton, and The Lonely Island, "Everything Is Awesome" — "The Lego Movie"
The-Dream, "Grateful" — "Beyond the Lights"
Glen Campbell, "I'm Not Gonna Miss You" — "Glen Campbell ... I'll Be Me"

Best Original Score
Johann Johannsson, "The Theory of Everything"
Alexandre Desplat, "The Imitation Game"
Alexandre Desplat, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Hans Zimmer, "Interstellar"
Gary Yershon, "Mr. Turner"

Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezki, "Birdman"
Dick Pope, "Mr. Turner"
Robert D. Yeoman, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Ryszard Lenczewski and Lukasz Zal, "Ida"
Roger Deakins, "Unbroken"

Best Costume Design
Colleen Atwood, "Into the Woods"
Anna B. Sheppard, "Maleficent"
Milena Canonero, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Jacqueline Durran, "Mr. Turner"
Mark Bridges, "Inherent Vice"

Best Makeup and Hairstyling
"Guardians of the Galaxy"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Best Production Design
Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Suzie Davies and Charlotte Watts, "Mr. Turner"
Dennis Gassner and Anna Pinnock, "Into the Woods"
Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis and Paul Healy, "Interstellar"
Maria Djurkovic, "The Imitation Game"

Best Sound Editing
"American Sniper"
"The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"

Best Sound Mixing
"American Sniper"

Best Visual Effects
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
"Guardians of the Galaxy"
"X-Men: Days of Future Past"
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier"

Best Short Film, Live Action
Oded Binnun and Mihal Brezis, "Aya" 
Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney, "Boogaloo and Graham"
Hu Wei and Julien Féret, "Butter Lamp" ("La Lampe au Beurre de Yak") 
Talkhon Hamzavi and Stefan Eichenberger, "Parvaneh"
Mat Kirkby and James Lucas, "The Phone Call" 

Best Short Film, Animated
Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees, "The Bigger Picture"
Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi, "The Dam Keeper" 
Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed, "Feast"
Torill Kove, "Me and My Moulton" 
Joris Oprins, "A Single Life" 

Best Documentary Short Subject
Perry Films, "Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1"
Wajda Studio, "Joanna"
Warsaw Film School, "Our Curse"
Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica, "The Reaper" ("La Parka")
Weary Traveler, "White Earth"

Neil Patrick Harris will host the Oscars, which airs Feb. 22 at 7 p.m. ET. on ABC.

Powered by Frankly