Cheer on the Grundy County HS Cheer Squad! - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

Cheer on the Grundy County HS Cheer Squad!

Posted: Updated:
CHATTANOOGA, TN (WRCB) - The Grundy County High School Cheer Squad won a national competition this weekend in Pensacola, FL.

The squad qualified earlier in Atlanta, and won a first place bid to compete in the southeast U.S. regional competition in Pensacola.

Supporters in Grundy County helped raised the money for the girls’ hotel & food costs.

There are seven regional events around the U.S., with the winners’ tabulated from the score earned in the regional events.

Monday afternoon, supporters will be lining the streets from the high school to the Highway 56 junction to show the community’s support for the cheerleaders.

Those wishing to participate should line up at 3:30pm CST/4:30pm EST with the cheerleaders leaving the school at 4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST.

The national results will be announced May 10th.

READ MORE | U.S. Finals
Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

WRCB-TV
900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.