Three Chattanooga-area players have been named finalists for their respective classification's Tennessee Titans Mr. Football awards. Three finalists for both Back of the Year and Lineman of the Year in the state as well as Kicker of the Year are given by the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association in the three public school classes as well as two private school divisions.

Baylor's Rafael Gaglianone is a finalist for Kicker of the Year for the second straight season and joining him are South Pittsburg runner Jajuan Lankford, a finalist for Class A Back of the Year for the second time in three years, and Marion County linebacker Blake Zeman, a finalist for Class A Lineman of the Year.

The awards, given by the TSSAA and the Tennessee Titans, will be presented during a banquet at the Murfreesboro Embassy Suites on Monday, Dec. 2.

Read more from our news partners at the Chattanooga Times Free Press.