Insurance marketplace opens Tuesday - | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

Insurance marketplace opens Tuesday

Posted: Updated:
Source: Knox News Source: Knox News

Beginning Tuesday, Tennesseans will be able to start shopping for health insurance on the new online marketplace set up as part of the Affordable Care Act.

But exactly where consumers live in the state will determine what plan options they have.

Tennessee, which opted for a federally-run insurance exchange, or marketplace, is divided into eight geographic regions. The Knoxville service area includes Knox and 15 surrounding counties.

Read more from our partners at Knox News.

Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.