SEC reveals TV schedules for first three weeks of 2012 season - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

SEC reveals TV schedules for first three weeks of 2012 season

Posted: Updated:

KNOXVILLE (WRCB) -- For the first time since 1995, the Tennessee-Florida game will not be televised by CBS.

The SEC released its television schedule and kickoff times Monday for the first three weeks of the 2012 season, which included the September 15 rivalry game.

The Gators' visit to Knoxville is slated for a 6 p.m. ET start and will be televised by ESPN. CBS opted to air the Alabama-Arkansas game in its primary 3:30 p.m. ET slot earlier in the day.

The UT-UF rivalry has been the only game CBS has televised every year since becoming the SEC's primary network in 1996.

It was also announced that Tennessee's home-opener against Georgia State on September 8 will kick at 4 p.m. ET and be carried only on pay-per-view. The Vols' season-opener against N.C. State in the Georgia Dome had been previously announced as a 7:30 p.m. ET kickoff on ESPNU on Friday, August 31.

Georgia's season-opener against Buffalo on September 1 will be carried by the SEC Network with a 12:21 p.m. ET kickoff time. The Bulldogs' SEC-opener the following week at Missouri will start at 7:45 p.m. ET on ESPN2, while their week three home date with Florida Atlantic will kick at 7 p.m. ET on CSS.

The following is the entire SEC schedule with TV listings for the first three weeks of the 2012 season:

Week 1
(Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Shreveport, La.)
(Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)
(Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan ABC 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas)
(Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT

Week 2
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama SEC Network*** 3:39 p.m. ET / 2:39 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Little Rock, Ark.)
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS*** 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET / 6:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV*** 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT

Week 3
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS*** 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS*** 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV*** 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT

Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

WRCB-TV
900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.