CHATTANOOGA (WRCB/UTC) -- The 13th annual Porky's Open golf tournament proved to be the best yet for the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga athletics department Tuesday at Council Fire Golf Club.

The event, which has raised more than $1 million for student-athlete scholarships over the years, welcomed a record 34 teams in its first-ever sell-out field. 

"This event started with such humble beginnings, but today I drive up here to the course and look around, and it's the place to be," said UTC athletic director Rick Hart.

Outside of UTC athletics, the biggest winner at the event was Mark Weiss. The Ooltewah resident pocketed $15,000 for a hole-in-one on the par-3 12th hole. He rolled in an eight iron from 160 yards out to win the prize of the day.

But he wasn't the only participant with an ace up his sleeve.

Hiren Desai matched Weiss with an ace of his own on No. 7. Despite the endless heckling from basketball coaches John Shulman and Wes Moore, Desai slid in a nine-iron from 142-yards. He won a new set of Callaway irons for his shot.

Every UTC coach played a part in the day's festivities in some way, and former Moc and recent Green Bay Packers' draft pick B.J. Coleman also took some swings.

Along with Shulman and Moore hitting tee shots for teams at No. 7, football coach Russ Huesman was on hand to help putt for teams at the par-4 ninth.

The event gives the coaching staffs an opportunity to interact with fans and donors in a laid back setting, and give back to those who fuel the Mocs' success.

"We just hope we can make these people feel appreciated," said wrestling coach Heath Eslinger. "What they do is our lifeline. I think it's important to allow people to see we appreciate what they do, and know that they're not just donating money, but investing in a kids life and in our university, and we're going to take that resource and we're going to use it wisely."

Below is a list of the winning teams in each flight:

Chancellor's Flight
Champions: John Berg, John Lambert, Jeff Neely and Richard Keene
Runners-Up: Brian Key, Brendon Wilson, Steven Smith and Shane Sewell

Athletics Director Flight
Charlie Poe, Bobby Majors, Evann Gibson and Dennis Potts
Runners-Up: Brad McCawley, Colette Murray, Rick Hart and Hiren Desai

Coaches Flight
Britton Stansell, Ben Wolfley, David Lambeck and Jonathan Regg
Runners-Up: Beau Tucker, Matt Gray, Dan Majoras and Chris Limbaugh

Gold Flight
Champions: John Prater, David Conrady, Mike Evatt and Justin Witt.
Runners-Up: Phil Walker, Terry Wilson, Mike Langley and Greg Carden.

Blue Flight
Scott Shankle, Mike Verstynan, Jamie Thomas and Terry Todd.
Runners-Up: Mark Miles, Steve Kilgore, Kevin Dew and David Schlosser.