CHATTANOOGA (WRCB) – Time is running out for storm victims in need of federal aid.

FEMA Spokeswoman Susan Solomon says the deadline to register for federal assistance is May 15.

As Monday morning, Solomon says 574 households have applied for help in the 10 Tennessee counties included in the disaster area, with $460,000 going to those who have qualified.

In the Channel 3 viewing area, residents and businesses in Hamilton, Bradley, McMinn, and Polk counties are eligible to apply.

Storm victims can begin applying for assistance by clicking here to register online, or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA(3362) or 1-800-462-7585 (TTY) for the hearing and speech impaired.

The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice.

Disaster Recovery Centers are located at the following addresses:

Hamilton County

Chattanooga Fire Dept. Station #7
6911 Discovery Dr.
Chattanooga, TN 37416

McMinn/Polk counties

Etowah Rural Fire and Rescue
1018 Tennessee Ave.
Etowah, TN 37331