CHATTANOOGA (WRCB/UTC0 -- Southern Conference media saw things a bit differently than league coaches in its postseason awards, but not when it came to University of Tennessee at Chattanooga quarterback Terrell Robinson.

The South Pittsburg product was named the SoCon Freshman of the Year by league writers Wednesday, one day after he shared the honor with Georgia Southern running back Dominique Swope in balloting by coaches.

However, the Mocs' league-best defense didn't get as much respect from the media. Three defensive starters received first-team All-SoCon nods from the coaches Tuesday, but UTC received just one first-team selection Wednesday from the media.

Defensive end Josh Williams, who led the league in sacks, was the team's lone first-team representative.

Linebackers Wes Dothard and Ryan Consiglio, who each received first-team nods from coaches, were second-team selections by the media. Defensive backs D.J. Key and Kadeem Wise were on the media's second-team roster.

Just like with the coaches' ballot, wideout Joel Bradford was a second-team selection as the Mocs' lone offensive representative.

The media's top league awards mirrored those of the coaches. Wofford running back Eric Breitenstein was named the Offensive Player of the Year, Georgia Southern defensive lineman Brent Russell as the Defensive Player of the Year, and GSU's Jeff Monken received Coach of the Year honors.

Former Dalton standout and current Georgia Southern placekicker Adrian Mora was also a first-team All-SoCon selection. Former Red Bank star Kelvin Clay was a member of the coaches' all-freshman team released Tuesday.

2011 Media All-Southern Conference Football Team

Roy M. "Legs" Hawley Offensive Player of the Year - Eric Breitenstein, Jr., RB, Wofford
Defensive Player of the Year - Brent Russell, Jr., DL, Georgia Southern
Freshman of the Year - Terrell Robinson, QB, Chattanooga
Wallace Wade Coach of the Year -
Jeff Monken, Georgia Southern

First Team Offense
QB Chris Forcier, Sr., Furman
RB Jerodis Williams, Jr., Furman
RB Eric Breitenstein, Jr., Wofford
OL Orry Frye, Sr., Appalachian State
OL Ryan Lee, Sr., Furman
OL Brett Moore, Sr., Georgia Southern
OL William Maxwell, Sr., Georgia Southern
OL Nate Page, Sr., Wofford
TE Colin Anderson, Jr., Furman
WR Brian Quick, Sr., Appalachian State
WR Aaron Mellette, Jr., Elon

First Team Defense
DL Derek Douglas, So., The Citadel
DL Brent Russell, Jr., Georgia Southern
DL Josh Williams, Jr., Chattanooga
DL Alex Goltry, Sr., Wofford
LB Joshua Jones, Sr., Elon
LB Kadarron Anderson, Sr., Furman
LB Alvin Scioneaux, So., Wofford
DB Demetrius McCray, Jr., Appalachian State
DB Ryan Steed, Sr., Furman
DB Laron Scott, Sr., Georgia Southern
DB Corey White, Sr., Samford

First Team Specialists
PK Adrian Mora, Sr., Georgia Southern
P Cass Couey, Jr., The Citadel
RS Laron Scott, Sr., Georgia Southern

Second Team Offense
QB Jaybo Shaw, Sr., Georgia Southern
RB Robert Brown, So., Georgia Southern
RB Fabian Truss, So., Samford
OL Matt Ruff, Sr., Appalachian State
OL Mike Sellers, So., The Citadel
OL Ned Cuthbertson, Sr., Elon
OL Dakota Dozier, So., Furman
OL Jake Miles, Jr., Wofford
OL (tie) Jared Singleton, So., Wofford
TE Ben Jorden, Sr., Appalachian State
WR Kelsey Pope, So., Samford
WR Joel Bradford, Sr., Chattanooga

Second Team Defense
DL Chris Billingslea, Jr., The Citadel
DL Josh Lynn, Jr., Furman
DL John Douglas, Sr., Georgia Southern
DL Austin Hayes, Sr., Samford
LB Jeremy Kimbrough, Jr., Appalachian State
LB Ryan Consiglio, Sr., Chattanooga
LB Wes Dothard, So., Chattanooga
DB Troy Sanders, Jr., Appalachian State
DB Nathan Wade, Jr., Furman
DB D.J. Key, So., Chattanooga
DB Kadeem Wise, So., Chattanooga

Second Team Specialists
PK Cameron Yaw, Jr., Samford
P Sam Martin, Jr., Appalachian State
RS Fabian Truss, So., Samford