LOS ANGELES (AP) - The Tennessee women's basketball team had two players listed among the 30 women on the John R. Wooden Award's preseason list.

Senior forwards Shekinna Stricklin and Glory Johnson were both selected as part of a group chosen by a poll of national college women's basketball media voters.

Connecticut and Notre Dame landed three players each on the list.

UConn's Tiffany Hayes, Stefanie Dolson and Bria Hartley and Notre Dame's Skylar Diggins, Natalie Novosel and Devereaux Smith were selected for the list

Baylor (Britney Griner, Odyssey Sims), Maryland (Lynetta Kizer, Alyssa Thomas), Ohio State (Samantha Prahalis, Alex Bentley), Miami (Shenise Johnson, Riquna Williams) and Stanford (Nneka Ogwumike, Chiney Ogwumike) all joined Tennessee with two players named on the list released Monday.

The Big East led all conferences with nine selections, followed by the Atlantic Coast Conference with six, the Big 12 with four, the Southeastern Conference and Big 10 with three, and the Pac-12 and Colonial Athletic Association with two, and the Atlantic 10 with one.

The women's Wooden Award will be presented at the Los Angeles Athletic Club on April 6.

Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.