Sequatchie & Polk counties qualify for federal disaster aid - | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

Sequatchie & Polk counties qualify for federal disaster aid

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Gov. Bill Haslam has announced that the federal government will provide individual assistance in two counties and public assistance to local governments in 25 counties under the current disaster declaration for severe weather April 25 to 28.

Individuals in Knox and Montgomery counties are now eligible for federal assistance.

FEMA has approved seven counties in East Tennessee and 18 counties in Middle Tennessee for federal reimbursement in all categories of FEMA's public assistance program.

The East Tennessee counties include Blount, Campbell, Knox, Loudon, Polk, Scott and Sullivan.

The Middle Tennessee counties include Fentress, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Montgomery, Moore, Perry, Pickett, Sequatchie, Smith and Wayne.

Copyright 2011 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.