Hamilton County added to Obama's disaster declaration - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

Hamilton County added to Obama's disaster declaration

Posted: Updated:

HAMILTON COUNTY, TN. (WRCB)-- Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam announced, Sunday, 25 counties have been added to President Obama disaster declaration.

Included in the 25 are Hamilton, Bradley, Bledsoe, McMinn, Rhea, and Monroe counties.

"I'm pleased FEMA has added these additional counties to our existing declaration," Haslam said. "The assistance available now in the declared counties will provide needed funds for recovery from these spring storms."

At present, a total of 22 counties are receiving individual assistance and 49 counties now qualify for all categories of public assistance reimbursement.

Additional counties may still be added at a later time.

Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.