4 more Southeast Tennessee counties declared federal disasters - WRCBtv.com | Chattanooga News, Weather & Sports

4 more Southeast Tennessee counties declared federal disasters

Posted: Updated:

CHATTANOOGA (WRCB) – Six more counties in Eastern Tennessee have been declared federal disaster areas.

Governor Bill Haslam announced Thursday Bledsoe, McMinn, Monroe and Rhea counties in Southeast Tennessee have been added to the list. The counties join Hamilton and Bradley which were declared federal disaster areas Monday.

Other disaster areas declared Thursday are Cocke County in Central East Tennessee –Knoxville area – and Johnson County in Northeast Tennessee – Tri-Cities area.

Thursday's declaration will allow residents in these counties apply federal relief through FEMA, receive low interest loans through the Small Business Administration and provide federal funds to local recovery efforts.

Residents who sustained losses in these counties can begin applying for assistance immediately through the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) by registering online at www.fema.gov or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362).

Powered by WorldNow
Can't find what you're looking for?

900 Whitehall Road
Chattanooga, TN 37405
(423) 267-5412

WRCB Jobs EEO | FCC Public Files

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WRCB. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.