By David Carroll

CHATTANOOGA (WRCB)- The annual Hamilton County Schools principal shuffle will result in fourteen schools with a different principal than they had a year ago.

There are also several new assistant principals, and others who have been shifted to different schools.

Among first-time principals are Saunya Goss at Battle Academy, Lisa Guffey (coordinator) at Dawn Program, Stacy Johnson at East Lake Elementary, Zac Brown at East Ridge High, Regina Brock at Lookout Valley Elementary and Janice Scott at Snow Hill Elementary. 

Principals who are transferring to other schools are Neelie Parker (East Lake to Big Ridge), Justin Robertson (Lookout Valley to Brown Middle), Ruth White (Battle to Lookout Mountain) and Shane Harwood (Snow Hill to Nolan).

In addition, Anetta Ferguson and Tom McCullough return to Hardy and Signal Mountain schools, respectively, after replacing principals on an interim basis during the last school year.  Stacy Stewart was appointed principal at Red Bank Middle after her central office position was eliminated.  Will Fain will be principal of CSAS Elementary, moving from the now-closed McBrien Elementary.

Among the assistant principal moves are:  Julie Fine to Barger Academy; Kim Roden to Battle Academy; Katrina Gravitte to Clifton Hills; Ronda Lyons to CSAS; Kelly Coffelt to CSLA; Debbie Coplon to Daisy; Cherry Robertson to Donaldson; Jenni Oliver and Brad Jackson to East Hamilton; Shannon Braziel to East Ridge Elementary; Tamara Helton to East Ridge High; Ursula Greene to Hardy; Vonetta Maston to Hillcrest; Michael Smith to Hixson High; Cindy Dees to Howard; Andrea Johnson to Lakeside Academy; Sonja Rich to Ooltewah High; Lakesha Carson to Orchard Knob Middle; Cheri Grant to Red Bank Elementary; Rachel Duke to Sequoyah; Jacqueline Hauth to Westview; and Lee Ann Bolick to Wolftever Creek.